Beez Houz

Fall Is The Perfect Season to Paint Patio Furniture!

Anyone who knows me tires of hearing me whine about how much I miss Montrose, Colorado. One of the reasons, aside from the mountain and mesa grandeur, is the perfect weather: usually sunny, DRY, and rarely extreme in heat or cold.

So, I’m loving this week’s weather here in Indiana, highs of 70-something, lows of 40’ish, low humidity, gentle breezes.

Conditions are ideal for grabbing a couple cans of Rustoleum Painter’s Touch Ultra Cover 2x spray paint and turning four of these:

Before Free Patio Chair

Before Free Patio Chair

 

into THIS*!

After Free Patio Chairs

After Free Patio Chairs

Tomorrow: the table. It’s going to look so pretty covered in snow, huh?

But the most interesting thing about this outdoor table and chair set is that, since it was donated to moi last spring, it has resided on the decks of three writers: Jackie Schmidt, Brooke Hartman and now me! [I never said we were commercially SUCCESSFUL writers, did I? We’re reaping rewards and sharing the love in furniture.]

*Colors in Leafy Green and Aqua

p.s. Thanks, Frugal Gal, for showing me how to dominate spray paint.

This entry was published on September 26, 2013 at 12:01 am. It’s filed under Beachy Feel, DIY, Home Decor, House and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Fall Is The Perfect Season to Paint Patio Furniture!

  1. Love it! What color for the table?

    • I bought a dark taupe-y gray but am going to exchange it tomorrow for a lighter one that hopefully goes with my interior tones of warm grays. That way, when I look out the window: flow.

Leave a Reply

